Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Anglaise
Derniers commentaires
Archives
5 juin 2009

SUBTLE CHANGES

As I tread the weary path towards a 'normal' weight...what is normal...I find all my old pleasures, my old friends that saw me through a lot of bad times, are losing their ability to comfort and reassure.  Oh, you might say that they were no friends of mine, the cholcolate, the ice cream, the hastily ingested biscuits and sweets, all the fatty, sugary treats that ravaged my body, but soothed my mind at a time it really needed soothing...what would I have done without you my sweeties?  Now I'm on my own.  Okay, the really bad times are behind me and I have the loving arms of golfer to soothe and reassure, but somewhere deep down I miss them, it's a bit like the Stockholm syndrome, they never judged, they never asked questions, they were just there whenever and wherever I needed their help...they won't miss me though, they still have plenty of troubled souls to comfort in this difficult world.

eating

Publicité
Commentaires
F
une page se tourne...
Répondre
A
ça c'est bien vrai!
Répondre
L'Anglaise
Publicité
Publicité