Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Anglaise
Derniers commentaires
Archives
3 mars 2010

IDENTITY CRISIS

You know when you have a baby and all that build-up for nine months leaves you wondering what you're going to do with the rest of your life?  Well this baby has been simmering for 16 months and now that it's born there is a curious feeling of unease at the back of my mind all the time. Looking in the mirror I don't recognise myself now any more than I did before I started, I feel like one of those false skinnies that are actually fat when you look closer and will blow up like a lifejacket if you pull the cord.  Physically, the job is almost done, but psychologically it's going to be months, if not years, before I'm comfortable in my new skin, in my new mentality and in my new life...and frankly, I don't think I'll EVER be that girl I love to hate, you know, the one that leaves her macaroon nonchalantly on the side of the cappuccino saucer as if she hasn't even noticed it and only drinks half the cup before stalling as if it's just tooooo much for her and she couldn't possibly manage a WHOLE cup of coffee...

And to all those people who say "...it's calories in versus calories out, it's not rocket science", they should be tied to a post and shot at dawn...with a big piece of chocolate cake stuffed in their gob!

Publicité
Commentaires
N
le cerveau nous tuera !
Répondre
B
I have a similar issue - When I am in my head looking out of my eyes I think I am young, and slim and gorgeous, then I see a mirror and get the shock of my life!!<br /> Still, if there is any of that chocolate cake going spare, I'll have it!! xx
Répondre
L'Anglaise
Publicité
Publicité