Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Anglaise
Derniers commentaires
Archives
29 janvier 2009

WHEN I AM OLD I SHALL WEAR PURPLE...

Today I'm sitting in the office in a pair of black trousers and a long sleeved, high necked lilac top with buttons on the bias of the shoulders; over the top I have a short sleeved, black tunic festooned with little blue, lilac and white flowers that get more and more numerous towards the bottom of the tunic and end with a band of flowers round the hips...well it looked lovely in the shop...on the shapeless dummy...

On my feet I've got 2" baby-doll heels like the ones I used to wear in the 60s and I'm feeling pretty uncomfortable, not because it looks awful, but because I'm just not used to wearing something this different, something this young, something this out of the ordinary...I actually really like the outfit, I think it suits me, with my short hair and khol makeup I feel daring and young...I just need to avoid turning sideways and seeing the swell of my belly, or lifting my head and noticing the loose skin on my neck...

No, dammit, ok, half a stone less would be good, twenty years less would been even better, but I'm going to be daring and individual and if I want to wear lilac flowers even though I'm pushing 60 and not a size zero, then I will, so there...

Publicité
Commentaires
B
You go girl! You look fabulous! You are the only one who thinks you don't! xx
Répondre
L'Anglaise
Publicité
Publicité