Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Anglaise
Derniers commentaires
Archives
19 février 2009

SWIMMING

A while ago I wrote about my problems with swimming, and notably my inability to keep my bum in the water when I was doing the breast stroke...well, I'm happy to say that, 2½ stones on from that, I can now swim without my buoyant bum floating to the surface.

When I started, I could only do half a length freestyle before I was floundering and gasping for breath; now, on a good day, I can do two lengths without stopping and at least 10 during one session.  Of course, I can't be like everyone else, I don't like being in the water and I can't seem to stop myself from swallowing, breathing in and getting water in my ears, so I have to swim with goggles, a nose clip AND ear plugs!

It's not a pretty sight, but needs must, I shall be like a racing snake in no time.

Publicité
Commentaires
A
c'est dur le crawl!!!
Répondre
B
Oh dear god! What an image!!! xx
Répondre
L'Anglaise
Publicité
Publicité