Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Anglaise
Derniers commentaires
Archives
24 septembre 2008

DIET BLUES - I'M WITH YOU GIRLS

I'd like to be able to write a funny, light hearted piece on my struggle with my weight, but when all is said and done IT AIN'T NO LAUGHING MATTER!!!

Every single morning it's with trepidation that I try on the same trousers that I wore the day before...thing is, I never know if I've put on not one...not two...but up to three kilos from one day to the next! Strange that, it never works the other way round.  My body and my brain are screaming STOP!!!

"Life is a roller coaster, just gotta ride it", sang Ronan Keating, but what does he know...my life is controlled by other people: bad day at work? hop, a handful of biscuits; boyfriend being an a***hole? hop, a bag of crisps; cat's had kittens? hop, a tub of ice cream... aaaaaaaaargh!!!!!

I'm not going to ask if anyone has a solution, I know you haven't, but if any of you ever find one I want to be the first in line...let's just hope it comes before I'm past caring.

Publicité
Commentaires
F
tu peux le faire, t'es la meilleur!!!
Répondre
B
Thank you Arouna! And just to let you know that she did remember that I was going round for dinner last night so there was dinner and it wasn't spaghetti bolognaise!
Répondre
A
C'est bien, elle est pas rancunière pour un sou la sister! Moi je dis OUI, BRAVO Baby Sis pour ce conseil avisé!
Répondre
B
I'm only trying to be helpful. I'll shut up if my help is not wanted. But.....I hope there is something left because I'm supposed to be coming round there tomorrow night. Or have you forgotten? (It's not as if that's ever happened before is it??!!!)
Répondre
N
Ah ! Gina , il n'y a pas de problèmes, il n'y a que des solutions !!
Répondre
L'Anglaise
Publicité
Publicité