Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Anglaise
Derniers commentaires
Archives
30 janvier 2010

NEVER A MINUTE TO MYSELF!

Some of you may be thinking that with all that dieting I must have faded away all together...no, no, no, rest assured, I'm still alive and kicking, but there is one thing that has changed:  I no longer live alone.

Yes folks, as lovely as golfer is, and as happy as we are, I no longer have time to read, I no longer have time to blog, and since the Wii came to live with us this Christmas, what with the bowling, the golf, the karate, the boxing, the  juggling and the yoga I simply no longer have a minute to myself!  This is all quite paradoxical really as I equally no longer do any housework, washing, hoovering, or any of those household chores that take up so much time!

Oh, and yes, let's not forget my new employers...last time I blogged, I was in danger of redundancy, but now I have lovely new employers who took me to Cheshire for a few days to meet the team, where I was wined and dined and treated like royalty...the down side of course is that I can no longer leave work in the middle of the afternoon and have any time off that I like, but it would be churlish to complain don't you think?

And for those of you that are following my Weightwatchers journy, last week I was just 250g over my pre-Christmas weight...that is bloody marvelous given the amount I've stuffed down my throat over the past few weeks...but now let's be serious, just 1½ kg to go, two weeks max...watch this space...and wait for the before and after pics, you won't be disappointed  I promise!!

P.S. Someone I could touch with a very short stick called favourite cuz put on 1½ STONE over Christmas, that's 10kg...cripes!

Publicité
Commentaires
L'Anglaise
Publicité
Publicité