Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Anglaise
Derniers commentaires
Archives
10 mars 2009

WHITE OR LIGHT WOOD?

There's a debate raging between golfer and me about the colour of our kitchen...I want light wood with a Cuban red wall to accommodate the African theme I already have going on in my current kitchen, he wants white, white and more white...what do do think?

And what do you think of a non-frost-free freezer and a non-self -cleaning oven?  Golfer reckons it's not a problem and he will defrost and clean the offending objects...I reckon that if we have to lay out another £250 to upgrade it's money well spent.

I've also told the builder not to be silly when he proposed a 2/3 bath with no shower overhead in the minusclue family bathroom.  You'll be glad to know that I've asked him to replace it with a nice big shower...honestly, some men have no idea!

Apart from that, things are moving on in our new flat, it looks different every time we go and see it, roll on April...more photos soon.

Publicité
Commentaires
B
@ Golfer -<br /> Julia has exquisite taste in furniture, decoration and dare I say it, men. Therefore, whilst you may not be able to visualise what she wants to do, take it from us who know, it will be beautiful, and tasteful and you will love it. Go with her ideas - you'll be glad you did! xx
Répondre
L'Anglaise
Publicité
Publicité