Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Anglaise
Derniers commentaires
Archives
20 novembre 2008

THEATRE ROYAL

I was taken out to the theatre tonight. The golfer and I went to see a comedy at the Theatre Royal, Margate. I remember when I used to live in France, Mum and I always used to have an evening out at the theatre whenever I came on holiday. It seems a long time ago now and we never seem to get around to doing simple things like that any more, it's been years since I went to see a play.

This one was called Humble Boy, by Charlotte Jones. It's the story of a Cambridge academic who returns home to his difficult and demanding mother following the death of his father. It doesn't sound like a barrel of laughs, I'll give you that, but in fact it was intellignet, funny and touching, with a twist at the end and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Beforehand, we had dinner at Brasserie No. 6 in the old market place and it was a rare and lovely treat - in spite of following my WW diet, I was still able to enjoy the extensive and delicious choices on the menu.

Good meal, good company, good entertainement, all in all, a very nice evening. To do again.

Publicité
Commentaires
S
I am Sid<br /> Jules by her own admission would make a good one!<br /> Again fiesty by her own admission-and I believe her!<br /> She is and probably with due cause if some of the entries on this blog are anything to go by!<br /> I am NOT a typical man!<br /> I have only been allowed to see the warm side but she probably is-I believe you.<br /> Close but why beware my intentions are honourable I assure you but warning duly noted!<br /> I am glad we agree on the important things at least and I do believe it.<br /> There hope that gives you some idea who Sid is and I now have to ask jules what "Sis don`t go there" means-maybe I will let her read this first and answer then!<br /> Bt the way you sound as nice as your sister in fact you all look nice.<br /> Bye Baby Sis<br /> Sid-I suppose a bit like Phantom of the Opera but nicer.
Répondre
L
Baby sis: don't go there!
Répondre
B
Who is he calling a drama queen? <br /> How dare he say we are feisty?! <br /> Intollerant of the opposite sex? Isn't that just typical of a man!<br /> Warm? - She is red hot!<br /> Close? - We certainly are - beware!<br /> Big Sis Remarkable, witty, caring,lovely? - You better believe it!<br /> P.S. Who is Sid?
Répondre
S
I have spent the last half hour writing in your blog and sent it without filling in my name etc so it probably won`t go- will do it again and try and remember what I said!<br /> I consider myself to be very fortunate that I have met you and already considered a friend who you want to repeat the experience with.<br /> I have only met you twice Jules but know you to be a truly remarkable,witty,caring and lovely lady(qute stunning all wrapped up in one lady) you have lost nothing of your appeal! Your family I am sure know how lucky they are.<br /> Having looked at every picture on your blog it is obvious to see you are a very warm loving family it is so lovely to see.<br /> I have noticed a bit of the drama queen,fiestyness,certainly a lack of tolerance for the male sex and obviously breaking down your mistrust of men-and a little bitterness?-is not going to be easy but I am nothing if not patient!<br /> In fact my dear I could quite easily give up walking for you especially if it meant being locked away for the winter with diiferent numbers of duvet for company!<br /> You are a very special lady Jules and you have restored my faith in many things and again I am very lucky indeed.<br /> Finaly I regret they do not have spellcheck on here so sorry for typing and spelling-I can spell but my fingers get a bit confused!<br /> Take care special lady.<br /> Sid-why not?X<br /> My Nintendo now thinks I am 56!!
Répondre
S
I have spent the last half hour writing in your blog and sent it without filling in my name etc so it probably won`t go- will do it again and try and remember what I said!<br /> I consider myself to be very fortunate that I have met you and already considered a friend who you want to repeat the experience with.<br /> I have only met you twice Jules but know you to be a truly remarkable,witty,caring and lovely lady(qute stunning all wrapped up in one lady) you have lost nothing of your appeal! Your family I am sure know how lucky they are.<br /> Having looked at every picture on your blog it is obvious to see you are a very warm loving family it is so lovely to see.<br /> I have noticed a bit of the drama queen,fiestyness,certainly a lack of tolerance for the male sex and obviously breaking down your mistrust of men-and a little bitterness?-is not going to be easy but I am nothing if not patient!<br /> In fact my dear I could quite easily give up walking for you especially if it meant being locked away for the winter with diiferent numbers of duvet for company!<br /> You are a very special lady Jules and you have restored my faith in many things and again I am very lucky indeed.<br /> Finaly I regret they do not have spellcheck on here so sorry for typing and spelling-I can spell but my fingers get a bit confused!<br /> Take care special lady.<br /> Sid-why not?X
Répondre
L'Anglaise
Publicité
Publicité