Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Anglaise
Derniers commentaires
Archives
28 août 2008

MY HERO

Thank you, thank you, thank you Tesco breakdown service.  There I was stuck miles from home as night was falling and along came Terry, my hero.

He gave me a lift in his breakdown truck and had me up and running within one hour of my first frantic telephone call.

Turns out when Peugeot did my 40,000 mile service a few weeks ago, they didn't clip the coil pack plug back on properly...it could have cut out on the motorway on Sunday with fiston and family in the car - thanks Peugeot!

And thank you to baby sis who rushed to my rescue with my dinner on the front seat of her car!!!

Publicité
Commentaires
N
Bravo les filles ;)
Répondre
B
We're not safe to be let out. Can't wait to start wearing purple! x
Répondre
L
Baby sis: you were a bit red in the face too!!!! It only degenerated into general hilarity when you turned up!!!
Répondre
B
Just to fill in the gaps in that story ... Whilst it's true that Terry the Torque Wrench was a top man - it wasn't just the car that got revved up! Whilst he fiddled with her wires, she simmered and sempered and boy oh boy! It sure was hot under that bonnet. And as for the dinner - she offered it to Terry the Torque as a reward for fixing the car! (Sooo ungrateful!) The whole episode was topped off with Big Sis waving and blowing kisses calling bye..bye..bye as he drove off down the road. Honestly, what a spectacle. Still, at least it saved me from having to lend the MG while hers was in the garage being fixed.. she probably would have put the roof down and taken Terry for a spin!
Répondre
L'Anglaise
Publicité
Publicité