Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Anglaise
Derniers commentaires
Archives
20 octobre 2017

THIRD DAY OF RETIREMENT

...my feet haven't really touched the ground yet, I haven't had time to think about what has happened. I slept like a log last night and today I'm ready to try and start my new life; the biggest challenge that I'm going to face is lugging this body around, it has to be my first priority or nothing else will happen: going to Noumea, walking, cycling, even just doing things around the house and enjoying using my body. At the moment every movement is blighted by pain and I'm taking a lot of pain killers, which can't be good for me. 

One thing I've been thinking about is if Kate can't cope they may cancel my redundancy and now that it has happened I don't want to go back. I need to devise a strategy in case that happens and I have an idea already of how I will manage the situation.

Publicité
Commentaires
L'Anglaise
Publicité
Publicité