Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Anglaise
Derniers commentaires
Archives
18 octobre 2017

FIRST DAY OF RETIREMENT

Wednesday morning 9am and I'm still in my PJs having had breakfast in bed and spent an hour practicing my singing and leaning how to edit Recorder + on my phone - I did it in the end so my brain hasn't turned to mush in the hours since I retired. Right now it just feels as if it's a weekend or a day off; Sid's gone to golf and we've got two couples coming to dinner tonight: Ann & Robin and Tony & Rosie, so I'll be cooking later on, but for now it's shower, dress and out for a long walk. I weighed in this morning and I'm just under 14s 13lb, WAAAY too much, but at least I won't be sitting at my desk today, or any other day, ha, ha, instead I'm sitting at my laptop typing this - old habit die hard. I keep thinking: I should have told Kate this, or I should have shown Tracy that, but at the end of the day they are grown women and will work it out for themselves. Still feeling miffed that the Company just got rid of me without a second thought, but hey, so be it. I'll report back later on the first day of the rest of my life...

Publicité
Commentaires
L'Anglaise
Publicité
Publicité