Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Anglaise
Derniers commentaires
Archives
23 juin 2013

SUDDEN UNDERSTANDING

This morning I woke up and had my coffee and sat there as usual trying to do the puzzles in the paper. Usually I'm very good at puzzles, but today my head was muzzy from increasing work related fatigue and stress and I was unable to think straight; the words didn't make sense, my brain wouldn't compute and things I did last week with ease were beyond me.

It got me to thinking what it would be like to lose my mental capacities permanently, yet still be aware of what I used to be capable of...and it was terrifying.

So when old or sick people are being difficult and challenging, I shall remember what it felt like to know you are no longer able to hold your place in society, or even in the family, and be more patient.

Publicité
Commentaires
L'Anglaise
Publicité
Publicité