Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Anglaise
Derniers commentaires
Archives
11 mai 2010

WHAT YOU DON'T KNOW WHEN YOU'RE YOUNG

I suppose it's a good thing that we don't know what's in store for us as we get older; I guess it would completely ruin our enjoyment of the youth we so unashamedly waste and take for granted. 

Since I turned 60, I have discovered a whole new world that I never knew existed, I learn new things about my body every day, things I'd never even heard of, and every time I go on the net, eager to find some miracle  solution, I get the same response: ...is an age related condition...when the body ages...a natural part of the aging process...nothing to be done...

Frankly, if you're under 50 you should read no further, there's nothing you can do and why anticipate this slow and progressive decent  into...

... ridged, split nails; yellowing teeth; thinning hair (that's everywhere!); loose, leathery, blotchy skin; cataracts; age spots; sun damage; fading eyesight; receding gums; height shrinkage; crunching joints; thinning lips; thinning eyebrows; lumps and bumps that appear in inappropriate places like on your forehead, on your forearms, on your thighs...

...even the internal organs can't escape this inexorable march of time: rectal and vaginal prolapse; stress incontinence...do I need to go on? I could, this list is not exhaustive even if it is exhausting...no?...suit yourselves...

A word to the wise, just remember, gather ye rose buds while thee may, old age is just around the corner and it ain't pretty.

Publicité
Commentaires
N
yummy ! ça donne envie !
Répondre
L'Anglaise
Publicité
Publicité