Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Anglaise
Derniers commentaires
Archives
19 janvier 2009

GOOD NEWS, BAD NEWS

On Saturday golfer and I went to Bluewater to have my eyes assessed for laser correction treatment.  The bad news is I'm not suitable as I have the beginnings of cataracts in both eyes. 

I was shocked and frightened until golfer pointed out that the operation for cataracts was minor and available free on the NHS; it will cure my short sight without me having to pay £3½ thousand for laser correction or £4½ thousand for private cataract surgery...I guess every cloud has a silver lining, but I was very glad he was there, I felt really shaky and oooooooold.

I wonder what will be the next thing my advancing years has in store for me; whatever it is, I can tell you one thing, I refuse to grow old gracefully...pass me the purple.

Publicité
Commentaires
L'Anglaise
Publicité
Publicité