Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Anglaise
Derniers commentaires
Archives
13 novembre 2008

HOW MUCH!

Last week a bright little light started winking at me from my dashboard, it was red and twinkly and accompanied by a discreet, almost timid little beep beep beep and a tentative "Air bag" message where the CD display telling me just which Mamma Mia song I would be singing along to next should have been...yes, an airbag fault, and there, dollar signs started to flash before my eyes.

I held out for a week telling myself that in my day nobody even had seat belts let alone air bags and I used to sit in the front passenger seat with my baby girl on my lap and nothing ever happened to us. But on Saturday I'm driving to Biggleswade and the thought of being on the M25 without any protection, of never seeing my darling grandchildren again, and of my girls weeping as the curtain closes around my coffin to the strains of  'The Show Must Go On', was enough to send me to the main Peugeot dealer.

And there, a tiny little switch cost me...roll of drums please: £240!!!!!  Oh, well, easy come, easy go, pasta it is for the rest of the month then - I'd better not put any weight on, that would be adding insult to injury!

Publicité
Commentaires
L'Anglaise
Publicité
Publicité